



Shivaji College

ACCREDITED WITH THE GRADE "A" BY NAAC UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

HONOURS THE DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI ON

Annual Day 2022

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



DR. SAIKAT BHATTACHARJEE

Associate Professor, Regional Centre for Biotechnology. Batch 1992-1995, Biochemistry Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



DR. SOUVIK BHATTACHARJEE

Associate Professor, Centre for Molecular Medicine, Jawaharlal Nehru University. Batch 1992-1995, Biochemistry Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



DR. PRATEEK BEDI

Assistant Professor, FORE School of Management, New Delhi Batch 2008-2011, Business Economics Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



DR. AYAN HAZRA

Assistant Professor, Hidaytullah National Law University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh Batch 1992-2002, Geography Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



MR. AJEET VASANT IAS,

Chief Executive Officer, Zila Panchayat Rajnandgaon, Chattisgarh, Indian Administrative Service, GOI Batch 2004-2007, History Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



MR. ANJANI KUMAR IFS

India's Ambassador to Mali and Mauritania, Indian Foreign Services, GOI Batch 1991-1994, History Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



COL. AVESH PAL SINGH

COL ADM JUNIOR LEADER WING, Belgaum, Indian Army Batch 1991-1994, Physics Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS



Dr. Nishith Prakash

Associate Professor,
Department of Economics and Human Rights
Institute, University of Connecticut, USA
Batch 1997-2000, Economics Dept.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI

- **1.** Dr. Saikat Bhattacharjee, Associate Professor, Regional Centre for Biotechnology, Batch 1992-1995, Biochemistry Dept.
- **2.** Dr. Souvik Bhattacharjee, Associate Professor, Centre for Molecular Medicine at Jawaharlal Nehru University, Batch 1992-1995, Biochemistry Dept.
- **3.** Mr. Nitin Sachdev, Assistant Vice President- Basel III, HSBC Bank, Gurgaon, Batch 2005-2008, Business Economics Dept.
- **4.** Dr. Prateek Bedi, Assistant Professor, FORE School of Management, New Delhi, Batch 2008-2011, Business Economics Dept.
- **5.** Dr. Ayan Hazra, Registrar, Hidaytullah National Law University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, Batch 1999-2002, Geography Dept.
- **6.** Dr. ArunaAnchal, Dean and Head of the Department, Baba Mastnath University, Rohtak, Haryana, Batch 1991-1994, Hindi Dept.
- **7.** Mr. Ajeet Vasant IAS, Chief Executive Officer, Zila Panchayat Rajnandgaon, Chattisgarh, Indian Administrative Service, GOI, Batch 2004-2007, History Dept.
- **8.** Mr. Anjani Kumar IFS, India's Ambassador to Mali and Mauritania, Indian Foreign Service, GOI, Batch 1991-1994, History Dept.

- **9.** Prof Pushpa Dahiya, Professor & Head of the Department, Department of Botany, MDU, Rohtak, Batch 1982-1985, Life Sciences Dept.
- **10.** Prof. K. N. Singh, Principal Scientist & HOD, Division of Forecasting and Agricultural Systems Modelling, Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, PUSA, Batch 1982-1985, Mathematics Dept.
- **11.** Col. Avesh Pal Singh, Col Adm Junior Leader Wing, Belgaum, Indian Army, Batch 1991-1994, Physics Dept.
- **12.** Prof. Arijit Chowdhuri, Professor, Department of Physics, Acharya Narendra Dev College, DU, Batch 1992-1995, Physics Dept.
- **13.** Mr. Kumar Vyonkesh Mani, Scientist 'E', Defence Institute of Physiology and Allied Sciences, DRDO, Batch 1991-1994, Physics Dept.
- **14.** Dr. Nishith Prakash, Associate Professor, Department of Economics and Human Rights Institute, University of Connecticut, USA, Batch 1997-2000, Economics Dept.